« To enter into the universe of flamenco is to possess
another skin, another soul, to experience other passions,
other instincts, other desires.
And to see the world differently, with a sense of grandeur...
Mindful of fate, yet with nerve of music. »



The Centre de Danse Flamenco is a school renowned for the quality of its artistic vision and direction. Year after year, a growing clientele is attracted to its warm, friendly atmosphere and comfortable dance studios.

Palos and palmas, braceos and taconeos, shawls, fans and castanets, as well as guitar and singer accompaniment of classes: all the elements of traditional flamenco are explored and reinterpreted in a contemporary expression of the art form exemplifying the vitality of modern-day flamenco.

The Centre's instructional objectives are aimed at permitting students to learn the different flamenco dance techniques in a well-rounded approach that exposes students to the culture, history and sociology of this Andalusian gypsy art form. Rooted in a secular tradition and born out of a people's irrepressible need for expression, the art of flamenco opens our way to a personal affirmation of our deepest emotions.

Centre de Danse activities include classes, workshops, flamenco guitar classes and an end-of-year show with professional musicians.

Passion, pleasure, flexibility, strength and intense emotions guaranteed!

The most talented students will have the possibility of participating in numerous events organized by the Centre de Danse Flamenco in collaboration with other organizations.

Accueil

« Le flamenco, c'est posséder une autre peau, une autre âme,
avoir d'autres passions, d'autres instincts, d'autre désirs.
Et voir le monde autrement, avec le sens de la grandeur.
La fatalité dans la tête, la musique dans les nerfs. »

Auteur inconnu

COURS, STAGES DE PERFECTIONNEMENT, SPECTACLES DE DANSE ET MUSIQUE FLAMENCO


Le Centre de danse flamenco est une école réputée pour la grande qualité de l'encadrement artistique qui y est offert. Son ambiance chaleureuse et amicale, ainsi que le confort des studios dans lesquels les cours sont dispensés contribuent à générer une clientèle croissante d'année en année.

Palos et palmas, braceos, taconeos, châles, éventails et castagnettes, accompagnement des classes par un guitariste et un chanteur, tous les éléments du flamenco traditionnel y sont revisités afin de permettre une expression contemporaine bien ancrée dans la vitalité du flamenco d'aujourd'hui.

Les objectifs pédagogiques du Centre visent l'acquisition des différentes techniques qui composent la danse flamenco ainsi qu'une formation complète, imbibée de la culture, de l'histoire et de la sociologie de cet art gitano-andalou. Issu d'une tradition séculaire et d'un besoin irrépressible d'expression de la part d'un peuple, l'art flamenco nous amène à une affirmation personnelle des émotions les plus profondes qui nous habitent.

Les activités du Centre de danse comprennent des cours, des stages de perfectionnement, des cours de guitare flamenca et un spectacle de fin d'année encadré de musiciens professionnels.

Passion, plaisir, souplesse, force et fougue sont au rendez-vous.

Les étudiants les plus talentueux ont même la possibilité de participer à de nombreux évènements mis en place par le Centre de danse flamenco en collaboration avec d'autres organismes.